In prose,I let you die

In prose,I let you  die
I kill you for I die.
I take you to the cliff
and show you the greens
of dreamy dreams
Pinks of the walls
adorned with our pictures from the cafe.
Black and browns of the
most intense teas and coffees
Yellows of the library
we trusted upon.
And from that cliff
I push you down.
In prose,I kill.
In poetry,you exist.

In prose,I unnerve you.
I pinch to survive.
See through the murals
and the written art.
See through the plays
and the sitcoms.
See through my idea
of you and sunrise.
See through me.
In prose,I veil down.
In poetry,you is me.

In prose,you pour down.
I feel it as you evaporate
into my being.
As I watch you hold your steam
and bestow it upon the cold springs
of unknown romance,
I know you rise into
your abode of positivity.
For in prose,you choose.
In poetry,I divide.
  
          

image

Source- depositphotos.com

13 comments

  1. bloggeray · August 2, 2016

    The poem’s quite lovely but pardon me for asking, who/what is it you’re referencing here? Your own skills/thoughts or someone/something else entirely?

    Like

    • The Anaari Drum · August 2, 2016

      You know it’s always great to hear from you. πŸ˜€
      Ok so this is a poem,and you are always free to find your own perspective in it.
      The intent,well it encompasses things and people but more importantly,my own self. Poetry is but an extension to our dreams and subconscious beliefs. So even if practically and rationally I negate someone or something,in poetry (or in the dreamland) it prospers πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • bloggeray · August 2, 2016

        I’m glad you like hearing from me. 😊
        So from your explanation, what I gleaned is that you feel far more comfortable putting things in poetry than you’re in prose. Am I correct in gleaning the perspective?

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Anaari Drum · August 2, 2016

        Umm,you can say that. Or you can say,in prose I talk and express what I want people to know and understand. In poetry I talk about stuff that I know I can’t express in a straighforward manner. For me poetry is a cowardish escape and safekeeping of feelings.

        Liked by 1 person

      • bloggeray · August 2, 2016

        Or you can explain it in a lofty manner, “poetry gives me the space for my soul to roam in the spaces where light and darkness have ceased to exist.” You know, like all that heavy crap! It just sounds better. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Anaari Drum · August 2, 2016

        Hahaha! Yeah yeah. You got it all right! “more heavy stuff”. Also,i could find your blog page on fb but not you. Any hidden agenda there?

        Like

      • bloggeray · August 2, 2016

        Oh I’m there, all right. It’s just that, I haven’t kept any links to my own page on the blog’s page. No hidden agendas for the poor guy. Check Ajit Yadav. You’ll get a guy’s pic who looks strikingly like this gravatar guy here.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The Anaari Drum · August 2, 2016

        Not able to find :/

        Liked by 1 person

      • bloggeray · August 2, 2016

        What the fish! Tell me your ID? Lemme do the searching.

        Like

      • The Anaari Drum · August 2, 2016

        Find archita rai ,the girl in red

        Liked by 1 person

      • bloggeray · August 2, 2016

        Found ya!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. miithoun · August 2, 2016

    Amazing ………….!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Anaari Drum · August 3, 2016

      Thank you Minhazur πŸ™‚ Welcome on the blog and happy reading πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

