The Eudic Eleven

Friends..the people who play a vital role in making who we are. I have never had a huge circle of friends. Hence those to hang on to me, I keep them close to my heart. So close that at times I get feel ache in my heart if they suffer. I was the perfect introvert in school. I am the an imperfect one now. Have you seen those typical Β geeks who hang their head down, do not speak much,do not socialize,do not attend(are not called for) parties..I was that girl. Eventually I ended being lone and without a real school gang that everyone brags about. As i entered college,I did not dream of becoming outright extrovert and center of attraction,or a Bollywood transformation. All I told myself was “Make bonds that would last”.

College was a breath of fresh air. Less of judgements,less of preformed ideas. What happened to me is a topic for some other post. I got influenced by many things. This post is for those who influenced me most. A group of friends who have given me #MAJOR FRIENDSHIP GOALS. They were eleven. Two left. They are visibly nine now but that does not matter. They may be thirteen and it would still not matter. Because to me and the entire batch of Zoology honors(2016), they are one.

They are the life of the class. Β  If you see all of them together,you are bound to brim with joy or at least a smile would surface up your lips. They sing,dance,tease,fight study and mostly all of it together. At times I have found their jokes silly. But what actually gets me love them is, They don’t care. Β  The kind of unity they show in times of joy and sorrow alike is a lesson. I am sure many of us in the class deep down are jealous of them. I am. In the most pious of ways,I am jealous of them and shall forever be. They made each day of college a bit more lively.

 

THEIR CATEGORIC BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS are a treat to watch. From treasure hunt to cajoling watchmen,they go to any extent to make the Birthday child feel special. Special is still an understatement; they must feel like crowned prince/princess. They could easily qualify for event managers. There,I have given you career option,in case Zoology leaves you mad.pd.jpg

 

I have seen them shed tears for each other,stand sturdy for each other,fight with and for each other. A little message for them:-

“Dear all of you,

I could have chosen to write about all of you individually but that seemed like an injustice.College would end and we may lose touch. But I will always remember you as the most special lesson from Venky. You guys have brought smiles,knowingly or unknowingly. You made lectures a little less boring. Freshers and Farewell parties could never have been the same without you. You taught everyone,how teachers could be friends and how friends could be teachers. You taught more about love. Most importantly,you taught how to celebrate each day. You all will be special,as one.Stay the same forever and beyond.

Love and smiles to all

Archita”

9 comments

  1. Himanshu · January 18, 2016

    Love u tooooo @Archita……….

    Totally zipped up, speechless

    Thank you for such an honour :-*

    Like

  2. Prashant Mahajan · January 18, 2016

    Love you @Archita ….thank you for such a warm post….totally in love with it….Seriously no one would have described our bond better than you….

    Thanks a ton :-*

    Like

  3. varsha · January 18, 2016

    love u too @archita 😍😍😍 my goddd archita seriously speechless πŸ™Šawesome post we r really honoured 😘😘😘😘 ty sooooo muchhhhh 😎😎😎 n I think now we shud seriously think abt #bday plannersπŸ˜‡

    Like

  4. varsha · January 18, 2016

    love u too @archita 😍😍😍 my goddd archita seriously speechless πŸ™Šwe r really thankful for such a lovely post😘😘😘😘 ty sooooo muchhhhh 😎😎😎 n I think now we shud seriously think abt #bday plannersπŸ˜‡

    Like

  5. Nitika · January 20, 2016

    Extremely honoured to have such love from your side archita ..u r such a sweetheart! despite being away from venky these things made me still connected .. My moments in venky will always b my most special moments of my life because of my incredible 10 people and other collegues too who seemed to b as a family!Lots of luv beautiful! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • The Anaari Drum · January 20, 2016

      Such a lovely comment,dil garden garden ho gya. Miss you babe. FOLLOW the blog for more stuff :*

      Like

Leave a Reply

